How to Delete Photos in Instagram (2021) - TechCult

Millions of people all across the globe use the Instagram app. The primary reason for the app was to share photos and videos. And it did it very well. The app became so famous that the huge tech firm Facebook Inc. started taking an interest in it. And after some time owned it. This is a simple way to show the success and popularity of the app. And if you have come here, it is sure that you use this app as well.

You posted a photo or a video or a group of photos referred to as Carousel post on Instagram. Now you regret this decision after some time. It can be an hour, a day, a week, a month, a year or more and you want to delete this post from your Instagram. You will know in this article if you can delete a photo or not. Or you can just delete a photo or also a group? Can you hide the post without deleting it? Don’t worry, you will get answers to most of your problems. And most of them in affirmative. So, let’s get started with the article on how to delete photos on Instagram.

How to Delete Photos in Instagram

Deleting a Single Post on Instagram

Deleting a single post is not a big deal. It is the simplest task present on our list. But make sure you want to delete the post for sure. Else if you delete it once, you will have no option to redo all the procedures to post it again. So let’s see how you can delete your Instagram photos:

1. Open the Instagram app then tap on the Profile icon.

2. Tap on the post which you want to delete. Click on the three-dot menu from the top right of your screen.

3. Here you will see the Delete option, tap on it. And within seconds, the post will be deleted from your Instagram handle .

How to Delete a Carousal Post

Carousal post means a post which has more than one photo or videos, a set of photos or videos. The procedure for deleting a carousel post is similar to that of a single post. You need to go to your carousel post and just delete it.

1. Open the Instagram app and open your carousel post.

2 Tap on the three-dot menu and tap on the Delete button. All the photos or videos in that carousal post will delete.

Deleting a Single Photo or Video from a Carousal Post

If you want to delete a single photo from a carousel post, then, unfortunately, it’s not possible. And if you really want to delete the photo and it is very important and urgent, you have to delete the complete post. You have to delete all the photos or videos inside a carousel post.

After you share the post, there is not a single way to remove one single photo from the whole post. After you delete the post, you can repost it without the photo you want to remove.

The best way to prevent this problem is not to make the mistake in the first place. Before pressing the Share button, make sure to choose the correct photos. But because of the Instagram limitations, you can share only up to ten photos or videos in a single carousel post.

How to Mass Delete Instagram Posts at Once?

In the Instagram app, you can delete only one post at a time. If you want to delete multiple posts together, you have to opt for a third-party app. One trusted app you can give a try is  Cleaner for Instagram .

This app, Cleaner for Instagram, is freely available on Google Play Store and Apple App Store. This app is useful if you want to mass delete Instagram photos , videos, posts, etc. Also, you can block or unblock or unfollow multiple users at once. However, the app provides only 50 free actions to you. After you reach this number, you will have to pay for every next mass action.

Is there any alternative to deleting Instagram Photos?

If you want to remove the photos from your profile so that others cannot see them but you still want access to those photos? In this case, you wished you could hide your photos on Instagram itself. Then there is a feature on Instagram, called Archive, which exactly does that.

1. On the app, go to the post you want to archive.

 

 

2. Tap on the three-dot menu present on the top right corner of the post.

3. Select the Archive option from the list that will appear.

The post will move out from your profile and get stored in the archive folder instantly. In this way, you can hide the photos from everyone else. And still, keep it stored on Instagram.

Recommended:

  • How To View A Private Instagram Account
  • Does Instagram Notify When You Screenshot A Story
  • How to Permanently Delete Instagram Account

Currently, you’ll have to settle in these ways for deleting and redoing the entire post until Instagram introduces this feature in the near future. We hope this article was helpful and you were able to delete photos in Instagram without any issues. If you faced any problem in any of these methods then feel free to ask us in the comment section.